Font Size:     Print

Tibet Pilgrim

Daily Itinerary Briefings


 1st Day : Arrival in Beijing 

2012-07-a-1108
Tian'anmen Square, Beijing

On your arrival in Beijing, the English speaking guide will pick you up at the airport and transfer you to the hotel. The rest day is at your leisure, so that you can have a good rest to recover from the long time journey.
  
Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel - the best Holiday Inn Hotel in Beijing    
   
 2nd Day: Beijing  (B+L)

In the morning, the pre-tour briefing will be presented in the hotel, which is very essential to your coming tour. Here you will meet the other members in your group who will travel with you in the following days. After that, your memorable China tour will start with the visit to the vast Tiananmen Square, the largest city square in the world. Just walk across the road to enter the splendid Forbidden City, the most complete complex of Imperial Palace reserved until now, where the Emperors of Ming and Qing Dynasties governed the country over 500 years. You will enjoy an a la carte lunch at a very nice restaurant. In the afternoon, continue the city tour to another highlight in Beijing, the Temple of Heaven. Ending the first day sightseeing, you will be amused by the exciting Chinese Kungfu Show at Red theatre.
 
Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel   

2012-07-b-1108
The Summer Palace, Beijing

 3rd Day: Beijing  (B)

Today we will drive beyond Beijing to have a short hiking on the Badaling section of the Great Wall, a symbol of the Chinese ancient genius. What is a must to see once you come to China. Drop by a jade factory. The lunch is not included because of the poor service of tourist restaurants in the mountain area. It may be the best that you have a big breakfast at the hotel this morning and take some snacks for your lunch. Then transfer to visit the Sacred Way in the afternoon. Drive back to downtown and have a glance at the appearance of the Bird's Nest afar.
 
Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel   

 4th Day: Beijing - Xian  (B+L)  

Visit the Summer Palace, the largest imperial garden for the royalties' relaxation in the morning. Then visit a pearl store. We will arrange you an a la carte lunch at a famous local restaurant at noon. Next you will have a Hutong tour. Then take a flight to Xian, another ancient capital for over 1000 years with credible historical sites. You will be met at Xian airport by the local guide and transferred to check in at the local best hotel.
 
Accomadation: Sheraton Hotel
 
 5th Day: Xian  (B+L+D)

2012-07-c-1108
Museum of Terra Cotta Warriors, Xian

After breakfast in the hotel, you will proceed to visit the so-called eighth human wonders in the world, the extraordinary Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum. Visit a pottery-making factory next. To ensure that you could have a good appetite, drive back by highway to downtown to have a rich a la carte lunch at a local family home. You will taste the authentic home-cooked Chinese cuisine. Then visit the Small Wild Goose Pagoda in the afternoon. This evening we will arrange the wonderful Tand Dynasty Music and Dance Show when you enjoy the dumping dinner.
 
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel

 6th Day: Xian - Lhasa (B)

This morning, take the flight to the holy city, Lhasa. Be met and transferred to the local best hotel. You will need some time to get accustomed to this high altitude area. To ensure that you will have a enough rest time to adapt to this high altitude region, we leave the dinner on your own.
 
Accommodation: Xinding Hotel  

 7th Day: Lhasa  (B+L)

2012-07-e-1108
Sera Monastery, Lhasa

Full day tour to unveil this mysterious city. You will visit the Norbulingka Park, where is the summer palace of Dalai Lamas. We will arrange you lunch at a local restaurant. Then continue to visit a typical Tibetan family to have a glimpse of the Tibetan people's daily life and visit the Sera Monastery. 

Accommodation: Xinding Hotel  

 8th Day: Lhasa  (B+L)

Today you will visit  the fabled and magnificent Potala Palace. After having lunch, you will visit the Jokhang Temple, which is truly the center of Lhasa, as well as the Gyangjian Tangka Art Store and the Barkhor Street, the ancient flag-stoned pilgrim's path. Go en route to visit the Tibetan Traditional Medicine Hospital at the end of day.
 
Accommodation: Xinding Hotel  

 9th Day: Lhasa - Shanghai  (B+L)

At last morning in Lhasa, you will visit the Tibet Museum to learn the culture of Tibet at the last chance. After lunch, see you off by the flight to the large metropolis, Shanghai. Be met and transferred to check in at the hotel. This evening is free for you to have a wander nearby to enjoy the beautiful night scenery of the City.
 
Accommodation: Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya

 10th Day: Shanghai  (B+L)

2012-07-d-1108
     The Bund in Shanghai

Visit the Shanghai Museum which is famous for its large collection of rare cultural piece, followed by the visit to the graceful Yuyuan Garden of Chinese traditional style. Drop by a silk shop. Then an a la carte lunch will be arranged for you today. In the afternoon, you wil have a chance to visit the Nanjing Road, the Bund and an old cultural street in Shanghai. All of the eye-catching sightseeing ends here. Uponeturning to the hotel our tour guide will see you into the lobby to say bon voyage.  
 
Accommodation: Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya

 11th Day: Departure from Shanghai  (B)

After breakfast, arrange the hotel-airport transfer on your own to board your homebound flight. Should you wish to stay longer in China, you could contact us for some suggestions to extend your China adventure!
2017 Tour Price

(Based on per person and shown in US dollars)

Group Code
Arrival Date 2011
Departure Date 2011
Double Occupancy
Sole Occupancy
Status
 
17-T0401 Apr 01(Sat) Apr 11(Tue) $2731.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0406 Apr 06(Thu) Apr 16(Sun) $2731.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0413 Apr 13(Thu) Apr 23(Sun) $2731.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0420 Apr 20(Thu) Apr 30(Sun) $2731.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0504 May 04(Thu) May 14(Sun) $2731.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0511 May 11(Thu) May 21(Sun) $2731.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0518 May 18(Thu) May 28(Sun) $2731.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0525 May 25(Thu) Jun 04(Sun) $2731.00 $3211.00 Closed
17-T0601 Jun 01(Thu) Jun 11(Sun) $2681.00 $3141.00 Closed
17-T0608 Jun 08(Thu) Jun 18(Sun) $2681.00 $3141.00 Closed
17-T0615 Jun 15(Thu) Jun 25(Sun) $2681.00 $3141.00 Closed
17-T0622 Jun 22(Thu) Jul 02(Sun) $2681.00 $3141.00 Closed
17-T0629 Jun 29(Thu) Jul 09(Sun) $2751.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0706 Jul 06(Thu) Jul 16(Sun) $2751.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0713 Jul 13(Thu) Jul 23(Sun) $2751.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0720 Jul 20(Thu) Jul 30(Sun) $2751.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0727 Jul 27(Thu) Aug 06(Sun) $2751.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T0803 Aug 03(Thu) Aug 13(Sun) $2761.00 $3261.00 Closed
17-T0810 Aug 10(Thu) Aug 20(Sun) $2761.00 $3261.00 Closed
17-T0817 Aug 17(Thu) Aug 27(Sun) $2761.00 $3261.00 Closed
17-T0824 Aug 24(Thu) Sep 03(Sun) $2771.00 $3301.00 Closed
17-T0831 Aug 31(Thu) Sep 10(Sun) $2781.00 $3331.00 Closed
17-T0907 Sep 07(Thu) Sep 17(Sun) $2781.00 $3331.00 Closed
17-T0914 Sep 14(Thu) Sep 24(Sun) $2781.00 $3331.00 Closed
17-T0921 Sep 21(Thu) Oct 01(Sun) $2781.00 $3331.00 Closed
17-T1005 Oct 05(Thu) Oct 15(Sun) $2731.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T1012 Oct 12(Thu) Oct 22(Sun) $2731.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T1019 Oct 19(Thu) Oct 29(Sun) $2731.00 $3241.00 Closed
17-T1026 Oct 26(Thu) Nov 05(Sun) $2711.00 $3191.00 Closed
17-T1102 Nov 02(Thu) Nov 12(Sun) $2621.00 $3061.00 Closed
17-T1109 Nov 09(Thu) Nov 19(Sun) $2621.00 $3061.00 Closed
17-T1116 Nov 16(Thu) Nov 26(Sun) $2591.00 $3021.00 Closed

Relevant Itineraries:

China Panorama:  8-Day of Beijing - Xian - Shanghai

Splendid China: 11-Day of Beijing - Xian - Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin - Shanghai

Capitals Discovery: 6-Day of Beijing - Xian

Paradise for Panda Fans: 11-Day of Beijing - Xian - Chengdu - Shanghai

Comments and Questions

Hi, is there any only Tibet tour package without travelling in beijing etc?

Reply

7/13/2011 12:39:00 AM

|

Asked by rac (Singapore)

yes Rac,
you can find many itineraries which do not include Beijing and other cities.
http://www.tibettrip.com/travel/

7/13/2011 7:03:00 PM

|

Remond