Font Size:     Print

Splendid China

Daily Itinerary Briefings

 1st Day: Arrival in Beijing

2012-03-a-1106
Tiananmen Square, Beijing

Upon your arrival in Beijing, you will be picked up by our professional English speaking guide at the airport and transferred to your hotel. The rest of the day is free for you to have a good rest to recover from the jet lag.
  
Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel - the best Holiday Inn Hotel in Beijing   

 2nd Day: Beijing  (B+L)

In the morning, our guide will give you a pre-tour briefing at the hotel and meet the other members in your group who will travel with you in the following days. Then, the memorable China tour will start with a visit to Tian'anmen Square, the largest city square in the world. After walking across the road, you will reach the splendid Forbidden City, the most complete complex of the Imperial Palace preserved in China, where the Emperors of the Ming and Qing Dynasties governed the country over 500 years ago. An a la carte lunch will be served for you at a famous local restaurant. In the afternoon, continue the city tour with a visit to the Temple of Heaven. This evening you will enjoy an exciting Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater. 
 
Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel   

2012-03-b-1106
The world famous Great Wall, Beijing

 3rd Day: Beijing  (B)

Today we will drive you to have a short hiking tour on the Great Wall - Badaling section, a symbol of great ancient Chinese genius. Drop by a jade factory. It is an energetic climb to the Great wall and tourists restaurants there are low quality, so we sugget you have a big breakfast and prepare some fast food for lunch. After that, transfer to a visit of the Sacred Way in the afternoon. Your day tour will be concluded by taking a look at the Bird Nest from a distance on the way back downtown.
 
Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel   

 4th Day:Beijing - Xian  (B+L)   

This morning, take a visit to the largest imperial garden, where the royal used to relax, the Summer Palace. Then visit a pearl store. After having an a la carte lunch, you will have a Hutong tour. Then take a flight to Xian, another ancient capital with over 1000 years of history and incredible historical sites. Our guide will meet you at Xian airport and transfer to check in at the local hotel.
 
Accomadation: Sheraton Hotel

2012-03-c-1106
Xian City Wall

 5th Day: Xian  (B+L+D)

After breakfast at the hotel, you will proceed to visit the eighth human wonder of the world, the extraordinary Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum. Visit a pottery-making factory next. To whet your appetite, we will specially arrange a rich a la carte lunch for you at a local family home. You will enjoy the truely home-cooked Chinese meal. Then you will have a visit to the Small Wild Goose Pagoda & Xian Museum. In the evening the special local Dumpling Dinner and the fabulous Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show will be arranged for you.
 
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel

 6th Day: Xian  (B+L)

Visit the ancient City Wall and the Shaanxi History Museum in the morning. An a la carte lunch will be prepared at a well-known restaurant. After lunch, you will visit the Great Mosque and you may also walk through the Bazaar Street near the Great Mosque to see how the minority Hui people live.  

Accommodation: Shangri-la Golden Flower Hotel
 

2012-03-d-1106
Our clients on the Li River Cruise

 7th Day: Xian - Guilin (B)

Today you will head for your next stop Guilin by flight, the city with exceptional beautiful natural scenery. Be met on your arrival at Guilin airport and transferred to the local hotel. Then you will visit the Reed Flute Cave and a sea water pearl store. 
 
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel  

 8th Day: Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin (B+L)

Today you will take four and a half hours cruise down Li River to Yangshuo with lunch on board. On the way, you will fully enjoy the breathtaking beauty of Guilin’s natural scenery. We will arrange a short car transfer around the countryside, breathing the extraordinary clear air and taking a glance at the life style of the local people there. You will also have a chance to pay a visit to a villager's home. After that, we will transfer you back to Guilin and visit the Elephant Trunk Hill. The hills and rivers here will surely freshen up your mind.  (Tip: Since the lunch box on the Li River cruise may not meet your expectation, we suggest that you have a rich breakfast at the hotel today.)
 
Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel  

 9th Day: Guilin - Shanghai (B)

This morning take a flight to your next stop, Shanghai. Be picked up and escorted to the hotel by the local guide. The rest of the day is free for you to explore the city on your own. You could choose a recommended café or restaurant to enjoy your dinner.
 
Accommodation: Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya

 10th Day:Shanghai  (B+L)

2012-03-e-1106
Yuyuan Garden, Shanghai


Visit the Shanghai Museum which is famous for its large collection of rare cultural relics, followed by a visit to the graceful Yuyuan Garden of Chinese traditional style. Drop by a silk shop. We will specially arrange an a la carte lunch for you. Then, you will have some free time to stroll along the Bund, Nanjing Road and an old cultural street in Shanghai to get a taste of the elegance of the old Shanghai city. Upon returning to the hotel our tour guide will see you into the lobby to say bon voyage.
 
Accommodation: Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya

 11th Day: Departure from Shanghai  (B)

After breakfast, pack your luggage and check out the hotel before 12:00 noon by yourselves. Travel from the hotel to the airport on your own to board your homebound flight. Should you wish to stay longer in China, you could refer to our City Tour Packages as a suggestion to extend your China adventure!

2017 Tour Price

(Based on per person and shown in US dollars)

Group Code
Arrival Date
Departure Date
Double Occupancy
Sole Occupancy
Status
 
17-G0105 Jan 05(Thu) Jan 15(Sun) $1151.00 $1471.00 Closed
17-G0214 Feb 14(Tue) Feb 24(Fri) $1151.00 $1471.00 Closed
17-G0224 Feb 24(Fri) Mar 06(Mon) $1151.00 $1471.00 Closed
17-G0305 Mar 05(Sun) Mar 15(Wed) $1171.00 $1511.00 Closed
17-G0312 Mar 12(Sun) Mar 22(Wed) $1171.00 $1511.00 Closed
17-G0326 Mar 26(Sun) Apr 05(Wed) $1331.00 $1721.00 Closed
17-G0401 Apr 01(Sat) Apr 11(Tue) $1451.00 $1891.00 Open
17-G0406 Apr 06(Thu) Apr 16(Sun) $1451.00 $1891.00 Open
17-G0413 Apr 13(Thu) Apr 23(Sun) $1451.00 $1891.00 Open
17-G0420 Apr 20(Thu) Apr 30(Sun) $1451.00 $1891.00 Open
17-G0504 May 04(Thu) May 14(Sun) $1451.00 $1891.00 Open
17-G0511 May 11(Thu) May 21(Sun) $1451.00 $1891.00 Open
17-G0518 May 18(Thu) May 28(Sun) $1451.00 $1891.00 Open
17-G0525 May 25(Thu) Jun 04(Sun) $1431.00 $1851.00 Open
17-G0601 Jun 01(Thu) Jun 11(Sun) $1381.00 $1761.00 Open
17-G0608 Jun 08(Thu) Jun 18(Sun) $1381.00 $1761.00 Open
17-G0615 Jun 15(Thu) Jun 25(Sun) $1381.00 $1761.00 Open
17-G0622 Jun 22(Thu) Jul 02(Sun) $1381.00 $1761.00 Open
17-G0629 Jun 29(Thu) Jul 09(Sun) $1441.00 $1821.00 Open
17-G0706 Jul 06(Thu) Jul 16(Sun) $1441.00 $1821.00 Open
17-G0713 Jul 13(Thu) Jul 23(Sun) $1441.00 $1821.00 Open
17-G0720 Jul 20(Thu) Jul 30(Sun) $1441.00 $1821.00 Open
17-G0727 Jul 27(Thu) Aug 06(Sun) $1441.00 $1821.00 Open
17-G0803 Aug 03(Thu) Aug 13(Sun) $1451.00 $1841.00 Open
17-G0810 Aug 10(Thu) Aug 20(Sun) $1451.00 $1841.00 Open
17-G0817 Aug 17(Thu) Aug 27(Sun) $1451.00 $1841.00 Open
17-G0824 Aug 24(Thu) Sep 03(Sun) $1451.00 $1841.00 Open
17-G0831 Aug 31(Thu) Sep 10(Sun) $1481.00 $1921.00 Open
17-G0907 Sep 07(Thu) Sep 17(Sun) $1481.00 $1921.00 Open
17-G0914 Sep 14(Thu) Sep 24(Sun) $1481.00 $1921.00 Open
17-G0921 Sep 21(Thu) Oct 01(Sun) $1481.00 $1921.00 Open
17-G1005 Oct 05(Thu) Oct 15(Sun) $1481.00 $1921.00 Open
17-G1012 Oct 12(Thu) Oct 22(Sun) $1481.00 $1921.00 Open
17-G1019 Oct 19(Thu) Oct 29(Sun) $1481.00 $1921.00 Open
17-G1026 Oct 26(Thu) Nov 05(Sun) $1331.00 $1751.00 Open
17-G1102 Nov 02(Thu) Nov 12(Sun) $1231.00 $1651.00 Open
17-G1109 Nov 09(Thu) Nov 19(Sun) $1231.00 $1651.00 Open
17-G1116 Nov 16(Thu) Nov 26(Sun) $1201.00 $1581.00 Open
17-G1209 Dec 09(Sat) Dec 19(Tue) $1171.00 $1511.00 Open
17-G1222 Dec 22(Fri) Jan 01(Mon) $1171.00 $1511.00 Open
18-G0106 Jan 06(Sat) Jan 16(Tue) $1171.00 $1511.00 Open
18-G0203 Feb 03(Sat) Feb 13(Tue) $1171.00 $1511.00 Open
18-G0304 Mar 04(Sun) Mar 14(Wed) $1171.00 $1511.00 Open
18-G0311 Mar 11(Sun) Mar 21(Wed) $1171.00 $1511.00 Open
18-G0325 Mar 25(Sun) Apr 04(Wed) $1211.00 $1561.00 Open

Relevant Itineraries:

China Panorama: 8-Day of Beijing - Xian - Shanghai

Classic Yangtze Cruise: 11-Day of Beijing - Xian - Chongqing - Yangtze River - Yichang - Shanghai

Beijing Impression: 4-Day of Beijing

Taste of China: 11-Day of Beijing - Xian - Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin - Hong Kong

Comments and Questions