Font Size:     Print

Classic Yangtze Cruise

Daily Itinerary Briefings

2012-02-a-1110
Tian'anmen Rostrum, Beijing

 1st Day : Arrival in Beijing 

Welcome to China! Your English-speaking guide will pick you up at the airport after you clear the customs and transfer you to the hotel. You're on your own spending the rest of your day at leisure or to explore the nearby area.

Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel  - the best Holiday Inn Hotel in Beijing    

 2nd Day: Beijing  (B+L)

After breakfast, the pre-tour briefing will be presented in the hotel where you will meet your travelling companions. Later, the classic China tour will start with a visit to the vast Tiananmen Square, the landmark of Beijing. The splendid Forbidden City, the largest and most intricate imperial palace in China, is just across the street. After a tasty a la carte lunch, continue to the Temple of Heaven, a complex of halls of worship in a large square-shaped park. Tonight you'll attend a lively Kung Fu Show at the Red Theatre.

Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel   

2012-01-f-1110
Our clients taking the rickshaw during the Hutong tour

 3rd Day: Beijing  (B) 

No China tour can be complete without a visit to the Great Wall. Today you will have a chance to climb the Badaling section of the Great Wall and then visit a jade factory. Lunch is not incuded today due to the poor service of tourist restaurants in the mountain area. We suggest you have a hearty breakfast and take some fast food for your lunch. In the afternoon, you will visit the Sacred Way. On the way back to downtown, the driver will stop at the Bird's Nest (National Olympic Stadium) and allow time for you to take photos. You will arrive at your hotel before dinner time.

Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel  

 4th Day: Beijing - Xian  (B+L)

This morning you will go to the Summer Palace, a classical imperial resort. Then visit a pearl store. After an appetizing a la carte lunch, we will lead you to the old Beijing district to have a Hutong tour. Afterwards, you will fly to Xian, China's most historically significant ancient city. You will be met at the airport by the local guide and transferred to your hotel.

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel

2012-01-e-1110
Terra-Cotta Warriors, Xian

 5th Day: Xian  (B+L+D)

The highlight today is the so-called "Eighth Wonder of the World", the Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum. You will spend the entire morning there. Drop by a pottery-making factory. A la carte lunch will be arranged at a local family home, where you will taste the authentic Chinese cuisine. In the afternoon, a visit to the Small Wild Goose Pagoda.This evening we have arranged a delicious Dumpling (our local specialty) dinner followed by the fabulous Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show.

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel

 6th Day: Xian - Chongqing (B)

This morning you will visit the ancient City Wall, the best preserved city wall in China. Then you will fly to Chongqing and meet your local guide at the airport. Visit the famous Ciqikou Ancient Town if time permits. In the evening, you will board the President Series cruise ship to begin your three-night Yangtze River cruise. Your ship will sail at 22:00. Lunch and dinner are on your own.

Accommodation: President No.6 with balcony

2012-02-c-1110
Shennong Stream in Wu Gorge

 7th Day: Chongqing - Shibaozhai (B+L+D)

In the morning the river guide will brief passengers on the cruise schedule and Yangtze River safety. The ship will disembark at Zhongxian around 14:00. You will then go on an onshore excursion to Shibaozhai, one of the hot sightseeing attractions along the river. Return to the ship and continue cruising toward the splendid Three Gorges. Tonight the Captain's Welcome Party will be held in honor of all the passengers.

 8th Day: Badong - Xiling Gorge - Sandouping (B+L+D) 

Today the cruise ship will sail through the extraordinary Three Gorges whose scenery is a visual spectacle. Qutang, Wu and Xiling Gorges will each attract your attention with their unique landscapes. A delightful experience awaits as you take a small wooden boat along the crystal-smooth Shennong Stream that winds its way through oddly-shaped mountain peaks. In the evening, the cruise ship will pass through the five-step locks.

 9th Day: Yichang - Shanghai (B+L)

The last onshore excursion will take you to visit the Marvelous Three Gorges Dam site.  Later, you can go to Yichang city for lunch. This afternoon you will fly to Shanghai and be met by your local guide. This evening is free for you to explore Shanghai at your own pace.

Accommodation: Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya

 10th Day: Shanghai (B+L)

2012-02-d-1110
Nanjing Road, Shanghai


Visit the Shanghai Museum and the graceful, traditionally-styled Yuyuan Garden. Then visit a silk shop. After an a la carte lunch, you will have some free time to stroll along the Bund and get a feel for the elegance of old Shanghai city, the Nanjing Road and an old cultural street in Shanghai. Upon returning to the hotel, our tour guide will see you into the lobby to say 'bon voyage'.

Accommodation: Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya

 11th Day: Departure from Shanghai (B)

After breakfast, choose your own transportation to the airport and board your homebound flight. Should you wish to stay longer in China, you can refer to our City Tour Packages for ideas on how to extend your China adventure!

2017 Tour Price

(Based on per person and shown in US dollars)

Group Code
Arrival Date
Departure Date
Double Occupancy
Sole Occupancy
Status
 
17-Y0401 Apr 01(Sat) Apr 11(Tue) $1821.00 $2401.00 Closed
17-Y0406 Apr 06(Thu) Apr 16(Sun) $1821.00 $2401.00 Closed
17-Y0413 Apr 13(Thu) Apr 23(Sun) $1821.00 $2401.00 Closed
17-Y0420 Apr 20(Thu) Apr 30(Sun) $1821.00 $2401.00 Closed
17-Y0504 May 04(Thu) May 14(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Closed
17-Y0511 May 11(Thu) May 21(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Closed
17-Y0518 May 18(Thu) May 28(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Closed
17-Y0525 May 25(Thu) Jun 04(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Closed
17-Y0601 Jun 01(Thu) Jun 11(Sun) $1761.00 $2301.00 Closed
17-Y0608 Jun 08(Thu) Jun 18(Sun) $1761.00 $2301.00 Closed
17-Y0615 Jun 15(Thu) Jun 25(Sun) $1761.00 $2301.00 Closed
17-Y0622 Jun 22(Thu) Jul 02(Sun) $1761.00 $2301.00 Closed
17-Y0629 Jun 29(Thu) Jul 09(Sun) $1791.00 $2331.00 Closed
17-Y0706 Jul 06(Thu) Jul 16(Sun) $1791.00 $2331.00 Closed
17-Y0713 Jul 13(Thu) Jul 23(Sun) $1791.00 $2331.00 Closed
17-Y0720 Jul 20(Thu) Jul 30(Sun) $1791.00 $2331.00 Closed
17-Y0727 Jul 27(Thu) Aug 06(Sun) $1791.00 $2331.00 Closed
17-Y0803 Aug 03(Thu) Aug 13(Sun) $1801.00 $2351.00 Closed
17-Y0810 Aug 10(Thu) Aug 20(Sun) $1801.00 $2351.00 Closed
17-Y0817 Aug 17(Thu) Aug 27(Sun) $1801.00 $2351.00 Closed
17-Y0824 Aug 24(Thu) Sep 03(Sun) $1801.00 $2351.00 Closed
17-Y0831 Aug 31(Thu) Sep 10(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Closed
17-Y0907 Sep 07(Thu) Sep 17(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Closed
17-Y0914 Sep 14(Thu) Sep 24(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Closed
17-Y0921 Sep 21(Thu) Oct 01(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Closed
17-Y1005 Oct 05(Thu) Oct 15(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Open
17-Y1012 Oct 12(Thu) Oct 22(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Open
17-Y1019 Oct 19(Thu) Oct 29(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Open
17-Y1026 Oct 26(Thu) Nov 05(Sun) $1871.00 $2501.00 Open
17-Y1102 Nov 02(Thu) Nov 12(Sun) $1701.00 $2271.00 Open
17-Y1109 Nov 09(Thu) Nov 19(Sun) $1701.00 $2271.00 Open
17-Y1116 Nov 16(Thu) Nov 26(Sun) $1681.00 $2231.00 Open
18-Y0331 Mar 31(Sat) Apr 10(Tue) $2001.00 $2701.00 Open

Relevant Itineraries:

China Panorama: 8-Day of Beijing - Xian - Shanghai

Splendid China: 11-Day of Beijing - Xian - Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin - Shanghai

China Essence with Yangtze: 14-Day of Beijing - Xian - Guilin - Chongqing - Yangtze River Cruise - Yichang - Shanghai

Pandas with Grand Yangtze: 14-Day of Beijing - Xian - Chengdu - Chongqing - Yangtze River Cruise - Yichang - Shanghai

Comments and Questions