Font Size:     Print

China Elite Tour

Daily Itinerary Briefings

1St Day: Arrival in Beijing


Beijing Tian'anmen


Upon your arrival in Beijing, you will be picked up by our professional English speaking guide at the airport and transferred to your hotel. The rest of the day is free for you to have a good rest to recover from the jet lag.

Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel - the best Holiday Inn Hotel in Beijing  

2nd Day: Beijing  (B+L)

In the morning, our guide will give you a pre-tour briefing at the hotel and meet the other members in your group who will travel with you in the following days. Then, the memorable China tour will start with a visit to Tian'anmen Square, the largest city square in the world. After walking across the road, you will reach the splendid Forbidden City, the most complete complex of the Imperial Palace preserved in China, where the Emperors of the Ming and Qing Dynasties governed the country over 500 years ago. An a la carte lunch will be served for you at a famous local restaurant. In the afternoon, continue the city tour with a visit to the Temple of Heaven.  After then, we will arrange an exciting Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theater. 

Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel

3rd Day: Beijing  (B)


Terracotta warrior, Xian


Today we will drive you to have a short hiking tour on the Great Wall - Badaling section, a symbol of great ancient Chinese genius. Drop by a jade factory. As the local restaurants are shopping restaurants with low quality, we suggest you have a big breakfast and take some fast food for your lunch. After that, transfer to a visit of the Sacred Way in the afternoon. Your day tour will be concluded by taking a look at the Bird Nest from a distance on the way back downtown.

Accommodation: Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel

4th Day:Beijing - Xian  (B+L)   

This morning, take a visit to the largest imperial garden, where the royal used to relax, the Summer Palace and then visit a pearl store. After the rich a la carte lunch, have a Hutong Tour, you will see the Hutongs by a special rickshaw riding around the narrow alleys to experience the Old Beijing’s life. Take a flight to Xian, another ancient capital with over 1000 years of history and incredible historical sites. Our guide will meet you at Xian airport and transfer to check in at the local hotel.

Accomadation: Sheraton Hotel

5th Day: Xian  (B+L+D)


City Wall, Xian


After breakfast at the hotel, you will proceed to visit the eighth human wonder of the world, the extraordinary Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum. Drop by a pottery-making factory. To whet your appetite, you will enjoy the homely cooked dishes at a local family. Afterwards, visit the Small Wild Goose Pagoda in the afternoon. In the evening, the special local Dumpling Dinner and the fabulous Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show will be arranged for you.

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel

6th Day: Xian (B+L) 

Visit the City Wall and the Shaanxi History Museum in the morning. An a la carte lunch will be prepared at a well-known restaurant. After lunch, visit the Great Mosque, you will have some free time to buy some souvenirs in the local Muslim bazaar.  

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel 

7th Day: Xian - Guilin (B)

In the morning, head for your next stop Guilin by flight, the city with exceptional beautiful natural scenery. Our guide will meet you on your arrival at Guilin airport and transferred to the local hotel. Then visit the Reed Flute Cave and a sea water pearl store.

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel

8th Day: Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin (B+L) 


Yangshuo bicycle tour


Today you will take four and a half hours cruise down Li River to Yangshuo with lunch on board. On the way, you will fully enjoy the breathtaking beauty of Guilin’s natural scenery. We will arrange a short car transfer around the countryside, breathing the extraordinary clear air and taking a glance at the life style of the local people there. You will also have a chance to pay a visit to a villager's home. (Tip: Since the lunch box on the Li River cruise may not meet your expectation, we suggest that you have a rich breakfast at the hotel today.) After that, transfer you back to Guilin and visit the Elephant Trunk Hill. The hills and rivers here will surely freshen up your mind.

Accommodation: Sheraton Hotel

9th Day: Departure from Guilin  (B)

You will go to the Guilin airport to board your homebound flight by yourself. Should you wish to stay longer in China, you could refer to our City Tour Packages as a suggestion to extend your China adventure!

2017 Tour Price

(Based on per person and shown in US dollars)

Group Code
Arrival Date
Departure Date
Double Occupancy
Sole Occupancy
Status
 
17-C0105 Jan 05(Thu) Jan 13(Fri) $971.00 $1231.00 Closed
17-C0214 Feb 14(Tue) Feb 22(Wed) $971.00 $1231.00 Closed
17-C0224 Feb 24(Fri) Mar 04(Sat) $971.00 $1231.00 Closed
17-C0305 Mar 05(Sun) Mar 13(Mon) $981.00 $1231.00 Closed
17-C0312 Mar 12(Sun) Mar 20(Mon) $981.00 $1231.00 Closed
17-C0326 Mar 26(Sun) Apr 03(Mon) $1081.00 $1381.00 Closed
17-C0401 Apr 01(Sat) Apr 09(Sun) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C0406 Apr 06(Thu) Apr 14(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C0413 Apr 13(Thu) Apr 21(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C0420 Apr 20(Thu) Apr 28(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C0504 May 04(Thu) May 12(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C0511 May 11(Thu) May 19(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C0518 May 18(Thu) May 26(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C0525 May 25(Thu) Jun 02(Fri) $1231.00 $1581.00 Closed
17-C0601 Jun 01(Thu) Jun 09(Fri) $1181.00 $1491.00 Closed
17-C0608 Jun 08(Thu) Jun 16(Fri) $1181.00 $1491.00 Closed
17-C0615 Jun 15(Thu) Jun 23(Fri) $1181.00 $1491.00 Closed
17-C0622 Jun 22(Thu) Jun 30(Fri) $1181.00 $1491.00 Closed
17-C0629 Jun 29(Thu) Jul 07(Fri) $1211.00 $1521.00 Closed
17-C0706 Jul 06(Thu) Jul 14(Fri) $1211.00 $1521.00 Closed
17-C0713 Jul 13(Thu) Jul 21(Fri) $1211.00 $1521.00 Closed
17-C0720 Jul 20(Thu) Jul 28(Fri) $1211.00 $1521.00 Closed
17-C0727 Jul 27(Thu) Aug 04(Fri) $1211.00 $1521.00 Closed
17-C0803 Aug 03(Thu) Aug 11(Fri) $1221.00 $1541.00 Closed
17-C0810 Aug 10(Thu) Aug 18(Fri) $1221.00 $1541.00 Closed
17-C0817 Aug 17(Thu) Aug 25(Fri) $1221.00 $1541.00 Closed
17-C0824 Aug 24(Thu) Sep 01(Fri) $1221.00 $1541.00 Closed
17-C0831 Aug 31(Thu) Sep 08(Fri) $1231.00 $1591.00 Closed
17-C0907 Sep 07(Thu) Sep 15(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C0914 Sep 14(Thu) Sep 22(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C0921 Sep 21(Thu) Sep 29(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C1005 Oct 05(Thu) Oct 13(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C1012 Oct 12(Thu) Oct 20(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C1019 Oct 19(Thu) Oct 27(Fri) $1241.00 $1601.00 Closed
17-C1026 Oct 26(Thu) Nov 03(Fri) $1151.00 $1491.00 Closed
17-C1102 Nov 02(Thu) Nov 10(Fri) $1071.00 $1391.00 Closed
17-C1109 Nov 09(Thu) Nov 17(Fri) $1071.00 $1391.00 Closed
17-C1116 Nov 16(Thu) Nov 24(Fri) $1041.00 $1331.00 Closed
17-C1209 Dec 09(Sat) Dec 17(Sun) $991.00 $1271.00 Open
17-C1222 Dec 22(Fri) Dec 30(Sat) $991.00 $1271.00 Open
18-C0106 Jan 06(Sat) Jan 14(Sun) $991.00 $1271.00 Open
18-C0203 Feb 03(Sat) Feb 11(Sun) $991.00 $1271.00 Open
18-C0304 Mar 04(Sun) Mar 12(Mon) $991.00 $1271.00 Open
18-C0311 Mar 11(Sun) Mar 19(Mon) $991.00 $1271.00 Open
18-C0325 Mar 25(Sun) Apr 02(Mon) $1101.00 $1401.00 Open
18-C0331 Mar 31(Sat) Apr 08(Sun) $1271.00 $1661.00 Open

Relevant Itineraries:

China Panorama:  8-Days of Beijing - Xian - Shanghai

Splendid China: 11-Days of Beijing - Xian - Guilin - Yangshuo - Guilin - Shanghai

Beijing Impression: 4-Day of Beijng

Ancient Cities with Panda: 9-Day of Beijing - Xian - Chengdu

Comments and Questions